ICFJ Michael Elliott Award for Excellence in African Storytelling 2023 – Opportunity Desk

Deadline: January 31, 2023
Applications are open for the ICFJ Michael Elliott Award for Excellence in African Storytelling 2023. The International Center for Journalists (ICFJ), the ONE Campaign, and the Elliott family are pleased to announce a call for entries for the Michael Elliott Award for Excellence in African Storytelling.
The award honors up-and-coming journalists in Africa who strive to strengthen people’s voices and illuminate the transformational change taking place on the continent. The award entries must represent groundbreaking journalistic work published between December 1, 2021, and December 1, 2022. Winners will be selected on the quality of their articles and the impact their work has had on communities. They welcome excellent submissions in all media, especially those that demonstrate analytical skills in addition to outstanding writing ability.
A distinguished international jury including media leaders from the US, UK, and Africa will select the winners. They will reach out to all applicants to notify them of their status by the spring of 2023.
Click here to apply
For more information, visit ICFJ Michael Elliott Award.
Jude Ogar is an educator and youth development practitioner with years of experience working in the education and youth development space. He is passionate about the development of youth in Africa.


Select Global and any other

facebook   Instagram   LinkedIn   Twitter   YouTube

Opportunity Desk  © 2022
Opportunity Desk
Don’t miss your chance to get personalized opportunities to unlock your dreams, connect with mentors and more at a huge discount.
No thanks, I’m not interested!


Leave a Comment